Conference Info 2017

 21st European Scientific Conference of Doctoral Students

Each year, the Faculty of Business and Economics of Mendel University in Brno sponsors and coordinates the PhD Student Conference called PEFnet. The conference provides an opportunity for PhD students around the world to present their work and interact with other students and scientific investigators. The objective of the conference is to bring young researchers and PhD students to share experience and original research contributions on selected topics concerning economic studies. 

Authors are invited to submit a full paper written in English. All submissions will be refereed for quality, originality, and relevance by the scientific board. The authors presenting their papers at the conference will benefit from the feedback of a senior researcher.


    Conference topics and sessions:

    • Accounting and Taxes
    • Business Economics
    • Computer Science and Information Systems
    • Economics and Finance 
    • Management​
    • Marketing and Trade 
    • Quantitative Methods in Economics ​

    Important Dates

    • Registration opening – 1 September 2017
    • Registration deadline - 1 November 2017
    • Abstract submission deadline - 1 November 2017
    • Paper submission deadline - 15 November 2017, 13pm (13.00)
    • Conference fee payment – 15 November 2017
    • Conference -  30 November 2017


    Registration and Payment Information

    Registration for the conference will start on 1st September 2017. Registration and the payments are administered in the conference (registration) system Takeplace.


    Conference fee

    • CZK 1000 (40 EUR)
    • The fee includes organisation costs, the book of abstract, lunch and refreshment and other conference materials.
    • The fee does not include accommodation. 



    The conference will take place on the campus of Mendel University in Brno, Zemědělská 1, Brno 61300, Czech Republic. Additional information can be found on the Venue page.


    Scientific board

    • prof. Ing. Jana Stávková, CSc.
    • doc. Ing. Svatopluk Kapounek, Ph.D.
    • doc. Ing. František Dařena, Ph.D.
    • doc. Ing. Pavel Žufan, Ph.D.

    Organisation board

    • Ing. Veronika Krůtilová, Ph.D.
    • Ing. Hana Vránová
    • Ing. Barbora Šiklová